Discover the Cap de l'Homy*** Municipal Campsite

Accueil / Camping

Presentation of

the Cap de l’Homy*** Municipal Campsite

 

400 meters from the Atlantic Ocean, and its sandy beaches, the Municipal Camping Cap de l’Homy welcomes you.

If you still are unfamiliar with our campsite, you will be coming first and foremost for the natural surroundings and the proximity to the beach. You will return for the same reasons …and also because you will feel right at home!
The campsite has managed to keep its character intact since it was established in 1960: calm, authentic, close to nature and on the ocean’s shore. A privileged environment which explains its success …
Do you dream about setting up your tent on top of a sheltered dune or parking your caravan opposite the pine wood? Your nature wishes will be granted. Our pitches are unique and mostly in harmony with the shape of the land, which sometimes requires you to adjust: your car can be parked below a pitch which is situated on the dunes, or the caravan can be angled differently to respect the trees on the pitch. The pines will thank you for it: some of them are simply waiting for your hammock, where you can spend unforgettable nights under the stars !

In view of these natural constraints, please complete your reservation request accurately !

  Since the campsite is situated in the pinewoods, wood barbecues are strictly prohibited for safety reasons.

 

A preserved natural setting

Very few campsites adhere to the ONF charter which guarantees holidays in a privileged forest environment. The Cap de l’Homy campsite is situated in the state forest, managed by the ONF (National Forestry Office). It undertakes to respect this ONF charter, which is committed to sustainable development. This involves reasonable management of the forest massif, water resources, energy and the guarantee for clients of respect for the natural environment and a quality welcome. For more information

ONF staff, please contact us by e-mail for your reservations. (Professional card requested upon registration)


436 pitches
of which almost 3/4 for booking, most shaded


Motor home area
(36 non-bookable pitches)


15 bungalows
(on reservation)

In Season, enjoy a grocery store, restaurants, beach shops and surf schools within walking distance, within 150 meters.

10 km of fine sand

Direct access to the beach

Surf Zone

Cycle tracks

Forest walks

– Our equipments –

Our sanitary installations and play areas.

– Practical information –

Opening times of reception, information on animals, network coverage, internet, etc.

In high season

Shops and animations

Bike rental

Brooks Bikes

Free Shuttle (consult schuttle hours)

 

Photo Gallery
Of the Cap de l’Homy Municipal Campsite 

 

 

How to come to the Cap de l’Homy municipal Campsite ?

 

600 Avenue de l'Océan - 40170 LIT-ET-MIXE
Coordonnées GPS / N : 44.037448 / W : 1.334329

Découvrez le Camping Municipal du Cap de l'Homy***

Accueil / Camping

Présentation du Camping Municipal

du Cap de l’Homy ***

 

A 400 mètres de l’océan Atlantique et de ses plages de sable fin, le Camping Municipal du Cap de l’Homy vous accueille.

Si vous ne connaissez pas encore notre camping, vous y viendrez avant tout pour le cadre naturel et la proximité de la plage. Vous y reviendrez pour les mêmes raisons…et parce que vous vous sentez comme à la maison.

Le camping a su conserver son caractère intact depuis sa création en 1960 : calme, authentique, au plus près de la nature et au bord de l’océan. Un environnement privilégié qui lui vaut tout son succès…

Vous rêvez de planter la tente sur les hauteurs de la dune ombragée ou d’installer la caravane face à la pinède ? Vos envies de nature sont exaucées. Nos emplacements sont uniques et suivent pour la plupart le relief de la nature, cela implique parfois des aménagements de votre part : votre voiture peut être garée en contrebas de l’emplacement si celui-ci est en haut de la dune, ou de tourner la caravane différemment pour pouvoir respecter les arbres de l’emplacement. Ils vous le rendront bien car certains pins n’attendent plus que votre hamac pour vous faire passer des nuits inoubliables à la belle étoile !

Face à ces contraintes naturelles, veillez à remplir précisément votre demande de réservation !

Le camping étant situé en pleine pinède, les barbecues bois sont strictement interdits pour des raisons de sécurité.

Un cadre naturel préservé

Rares sont les campings qui adhèrent à la charte ONF, permettant de garantir des vacances dans un environnement forestier privilégié. Le Camping du Cap de l’Homy est situé en forêt domaniale dont la gestion est assurée par l’ONF (Office National des Forêts). Il s’attache à respecter cette charte ONF,  engagée en matière de développement durable. Cela implique une gestion raisonnée du massif forestier, des ressources eau, énergie et la garantie pour vous clients, du respect du cadre naturel et d’un accueil de qualité. Pour en savoir plus.

Personnel ONF, merci de nous contacter par mail pour vos réservations. (Carte professionnelle demandée à l’enregistrement)


436 emplacements
dont près des ¾ sur réservation, la plupart ombragés


Aire de camping-cars
(36 emplacements non réservables)


15 bungalows toilés
(sur réservation)

En saison, profitez d’une épicerie, de restaurants, boutiques de plage et écoles de surf accessibles à pied, à moins de 150 mètres.

10 km de sable fin

Accès direct à la plage

Zone de surf

Pistes cyclables

     Promenades en forêt

 

– Nos équipements –

Nos sanitaires et espaces jeux

– Infos pratiques –

Horaires de la réception, informations sur les animaux, la couverture réseau, internet…

En haute saison

Commerces et animations

Location de vélos
Brooks Bikes

Navette gratuite

Galerie Photo
du Camping Municipal du Cap de l'Homy

Venir au Camping
Municipal du Cap de l'Homy

 

600 Avenue de l'Océan - F-40170 LIT-ET-MIXE
Coordonnées GPS / N : 44.037448 / W : 1.334329